1000 Loyal Followers!


Well, it’s happened.  1000 followers!  Hooray for us!

I’ve decided that, as a 1000 follower event, I’ll post a poll where you, the visitor, can vote on what the next post will be, or maybe what you would like to see more of.

Also, I’ll be posting something very soon, hopefully by next week.  I’ve been caught up in finishing my screenplay and stageplay.

And lastly, some of my collegues at film school are doing a kickstarter to fund their writer’s showcase.  Here’s their website.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2105625211/fsu-film-school-writers-showcase-2013

If you like film or writers, check it out.

-corngoblin

Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Congratulations! I find that kind of number staggering. I can’t imagine.
    I would say yes to any of the above with the exception of “guest blogger”. It seems these days every time I go to read a favourite blogger I end up reading somebody else. Not that there is anything wrong with that …

    Reply
  2. And there I was getting all excited about nearing 100! Congratulations.

    And that is an awesome photo by the way. I really want it to be one that you took… Any chance?!

    Reply
  3. no it’s called “success kid” lol. If only i took it.

    Reply
  4. Papizilla

     /  April 3, 2013

    Congratulations! 1,000 is a big number. Here I thought I was cool with a couple hundred. 😉

    Reply
    • Wow! Thanks! But which one should I pick?

      Reply
      • ramanda429

         /  April 4, 2013

        which ever ones you like. I nominated you for the group but personally the two I really liked for you were the inspiring blogger with the colorful background and the epic awesomeness. I love your blog

  5. what a great way to start my work day – that pic is all power

    Reply
  6. How long did it take you to get so many followers? I really struggle with getting followers I get around 350 views a day, which is ok… a lot of people find it from google search. Did you do anything special to get so many followers?

    Reply
    • I’ve had it for two years, but the real surge in interest was about 3 months ago. I go on other perople’s blogs, read their stuff, and comment mostly. I also have a facebook page, twitter, and post stuff to stumbleupon.

      Reply
  7. Ah I don’t feel so bad. As only two months. How do you put the awards on your side as well? I cannot work that out, I have three, and no clue how to put them on my blog,

    Reply
  8. Congratulations! Thanks for visiting our blog today, and Liking our pics. Also thanks for the good tips in response to positivagirl’s Q’s!

    Reply
  9. You betcha!

    Reply
  10. Congratulations, that’s an impressive achievement!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

